NC Literary Hall of Fame



Hats Off! to Russell Colver whose poem "Commencement" has won the North Carolina Literary Review's 2016 James Applewhite Poetry Prize competition. Colver will receive $250, and the poem will be published in the 2017 print issue of the North Carolina Literary Review due out next summer. Colver's poem “Acceptable Losses” was also recognized for honorable mention and will be published in NCLR Online in early 2017.

NCWN Trustee Paul Jones won Second Place for his poem “Clear Channel," and his poem “Basketball Is a Kind of Poetry” won an Honorable Mention.

Other poets whose poems were selected as finalists and for publication in 2017 are Peg Bresnahan, Kathryn Kirkpatrick, Susan M. Lefler, Joan Leotta, Gina Malone, Priscilla Melchior, Diana Pinckney, Tori Reynolds, and Susan Schmidt.


Joomla Template: from JoomlaShack