NC Literary Hall of Fame



Hats Off! to Vicki L. Weavil whose novel Crown of Ice is now a series. Her publisher, Month9Books, has acquired Scepter of Fire and Orb of Light, two companion novels to Crown of Ice. Scepter of Fire will be published in 2016, publication date of Orb of Light is currently planned for 2017. The two books continue the story and include the major characters from Crown of Ice, but are each told by a different protagonist. Also inspired by Hans Christian Andersen, Scepter of Fire is influenced by "The Ugly Duckling" and "The Steadfast Tin Soldier," and Orb of Light by "The Little Match Girl."

Joomla Templates: from JoomlaShack