NC Literary Hall of Fame



Suffer the Children: An Allison Parker Mystery by Adair Sanders

CreateSpace Publishing Platform
$12.00, paperback
ISBN: 978-1979930529
Fiction: Mystery
January, 2018
Available from your local bookstore or

Fifteen months after the death of her husband, Judge Jim Kaufman, young lawyer Allison Parker takes on her first case in her husband’s old courtroom. The case—workplace sexual harassment—pits Parker against her legal nemesis, Jack Striker.

Meanwhile, FBI agent Jake Cleveland informs private investigator Frank Martin and local sheriff Toby Trowbridge of a possible terrorist cell operating in Alabama.

Under the name Operation War Eagle, Cleveland and a team of experts—including Swedish entrepreneur and ex-CIA operative Wolf Johanssen—begin an undercover mission to identify and infiltrate the terror cell.

When the team discovers the cell’s blood-chilling plans for an attack on local soil, Parker is drawn into the fold as the threat hits all too close to home. Despite working with Parker in the past, Cleveland is wary of involving her and advises the others to leave her out of the picture. Martin suggests that jumping back into the action may be exactly what Allison needs to complete the grieving process. But is it?

This, the latest installment in Adair Sanders’s Allison Parker mystery series, is a riveting affair that will have readers on the edge of their seats.

Adair Sanders worked as a trial lawyer for thirty-two years. She is the author of As Sick as Our Secrets, What Comes Around, and Ashes to Ashes, the first three books in the Allison Parker mystery series. She is also the author of Biologically Bankrupt, a memoir.

Sanders grew up in Chattanooga, Tennessee, and currently resides in Brevard, North Carolina. She is member of the Brevard Authors Guild, the Chattanooga Writers Guild, and the North Carolina Writers' Network.

Joomla Templates: from JoomlaShack