NC Literary Hall of Fame



Evergood Books
$9.95, paperback / $2.99, e-book
ISBN: 978-0996838009
November, 2018
Nonfiction: Inspirational
Available from your local bookstore or

Ever since the first garden appeared on earth and seasons were set in place, human kind has been subject to, as well as inspired by, the changes taking place in nature and in people. In spring new life appears, followed by summer’s flowering, fall’s fruition and finally winter’s rest. The seasons of both nature and humans possess many parallels as found in the author’s reflections in Seasons in the Garden. Through prose and poetry, scripture verses and illustrations, the reader can journey through the seasons and contemplate the likenesses found within nature and humanity.

Seasons in the Garden is a collection of inspirations written over fifty seasons of the author's life for the Dataw Island Garden Club. Sandra Fischer's observations show insightful parallels in the seasons of gardening and nature as they relate to the seasons of humanity. Through poetry and prose she guides us through the seasons.

Sandra Fischer taught high school English and owned a Christian bookstore in Indiana for several years. Much of her writing is devoted to stories of inspiration gleaned from her experiences growing up in the Midwest. She has been published in Guideposts, Faithwriters Magazine online, and in several anthologies. Sandra retired and lived in South Carolina for fifteen years before relocating to Southern Pines in 2016, where she continues to write inspirational articles and create new stories. She is a platinum member of where many of her writings are found.


Joomla Template: from JoomlaShack